History 2016 Award Winners Honored at GSAS Celebration


GSAS Award Winners 2016: (l-r) Jonathan Wood (Alumni Dissertation Fellowship), Sal Cipriano (Senior Teaching Fellowship), Melissa Arredia (GSAS Summer Fellowship), Jeffrey Doolittle (Research Fellowship), Michael Sanders (ACHA Assistantship), Elizabeth Stack (Higher Education Learning Junior Fellow), Christopher Rose (Vice President, Graduate Student Association)

Last week the Fordham Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (GSAS)  held their annual award ceremony for winners of fellowships and prizes administered internally at Fordham. This year’s was a special ceremony, as the GSAS also celebrated its Centennial. GSAS Dean Eva Badowska spoke about the history of the Graduate School and unveiled a digital timeline of its history. Read on to find out more about our award winners in 2016 & 2017.

2016 marked a very successful year for History’s graduate students, who showed up in full force to help celebrate their many achievements.

History Students Recognized at GSAS Awards Ceremony 2016:

Melissa Arredia GSAS Summer Fellowship & Jesuit Pedagogy Seminar  



Edoardo Barsotti Archival Research Assistantship & Research Support Grant
Sal Cipriano Research Support Grant & Senior Teaching Fellowship
Giulia Crisanti Research Support Grant
Jeffrey Doolittle Research Fellowship
Louisa Foroughi Jesuit Pedagogy Seminar
Jacquelyne Howard GSAS Summer Fellowship
Esther Liberman Cuenca Schallek Fellowship (Medieval Academy of America)
Michael Sanders ACHA Assistantship Supplement
Glauco Schettini Loyola Fellowship
Elizabeth Stack Higher Education Leadership Junior Fellow
Damien Strecker HaASTAC Scholar & Research Support Grant
Jonathan Woods Alumni Dissertation Fellowship

Comments Off on History 2016 Award Winners Honored at GSAS Celebration

Filed under Grad Student News, Student Awards

Comments are closed.